Home RC 2024 RC Chili Bowl JConcepts Report – JConcepts Blog

2024 RC Chili Bowl JConcepts Report – JConcepts Blog

2024 RC Chili Bowl JConcepts Report – JConcepts Blog


This previous week the JConcepts crew headed out to Tulsa, Oklahoma for the biggest RC Dust Oval race on this planet, the RC Chili Bowl. The occasion runs at the side of The Chili Bowl which is the biggest full-sized Midget race on this planet.

Massive thanks to Monty Hess and his crew for having our tent setup once we confirmed up all prepared for a show to be setup and racing to start. Whereas official releases haven’t been made, we have been proud to deliver some new tread patterns and choices to show on the occasion for folks to take a look at and luxuriate in. Be careful for these objects to roll out sooner or later.

Velocity Sprint Car Build With JConcepts 

JConcepts was proud to be a title sponsor for the Masters Dash class this previous weekend in addition to the chosen tire for the Outlaw Dash and Masters Dash lessons with the favored Sprinter tread sample!

Open follow began Monday afternoon and continued Tuesday Morning. Then drivers went right into a single spherical of seeding follow with the 5 quickest laps from the spherical counting. Following seeding is 3 rounds of qualifying. The qualifiers are sorted by seeding time with every of the quickest and slowest drivers unfold throughout every of the warmth races evenly for the primary spherical. The second spherical is an invert of the ending order of the primary spherical. The ultimate spherical has all of the drivers separated throughout heats so as of their finishes from the primary two rounds. Each spherical of qualifying counts and the tie breaker is the seeding time.

The next JConcepts Drivers topped the charts in qualifying with each velocity and endurance on the best way to the entrance.

Outlaw Dash: 1st Grant Ryals, 2nd Tyler Hooks, 4th Justin Driemeier
Latemodel: 4th Grant Ryals, sixth Kyle Layton
Midwest Modified: 1st Justin Driemeier, 4th Grant Ryals, fifth Tyler Hooks
SC Modified: 1st Jordan Hefler, 2nd Kevin McNatt
Wingless Dash: 1st Jordan Hefler

6 drivers have been certified instantly into the primary occasions with 4 different drivers bumping into every of the mains, these following drivers ran into the A-Mains with JConcepts.

Outlaw Dash: Kyle Layton
Latemodel: Jennifer Lathrop, Jeremy Cathlina
Midwest Modified: Robert Chapman
SC Modified: Victor Cerda, Cody Babbitt, Kevin Lenderman
Wingless Dash: Randy Lathrop

Lastly the mains have been set and the crew did battle with the next outcomes.

Outlaw Dash: 1st Tyler Hooks, fifth Kyle Layton, sixth Justin Driemeier, tenth Grant Ryals

Latemodel: 2nd Grant Ryals, seventh Jennifer Lathrop, ninth Kyle Layton, tenth Jeremy Cathlina

Midwest Modified: 1st Justin Driemeier, 2nd Grant Ryals, fifth Tyler Hooks, eighth Robert Chapman

SC Modified: 1st Jordan Hefler, third Kevin McNatt, 4th Cody Babbitt, seventh Kevin Lenderman, tenth Victor Cerda

Wingless Dash: 1st Jordan Hefler, 2nd Randy Lathrop

Merchandise Used:

2.2 Sprinters
Mono Wheels
9-Shot Wheels
Radial Bearings
Fin Titanium
Top Hat Titanium Screws
B6.4 Aluminum Servo Mount 
Tire Break-In Drill Adaptor 
Wash brush 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here